Holy Week Service Schedule 2017

Date Occasion Service Time
Friday, April 7, 2017 Conclusion of Lent Friday Liturgy 8:30am – 1:30pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 Lazarus’ Saturday Liturgy 8:00am – 10:30am
Eve of Palm Sunday Vespers & Procession 7:00pm – 9:00pm
Eve of Palm Sunday Midnight Praises 9:00pm – 11:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Palm Sunday Matins & Early Liturgy 5:00am – 9:00am
Liturgy* 9:00am – 12:30pm
General Funeral* 12:30pm – 1:30pm
Eve of Monday Evening Pascha 5:30pm – 9:00pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 Day of Monday Morning Pascha 6:30am – 7:30am
Afternoon Pascha 11:00am – 1:00pm
Eve of Tuesday Evening Pascha 6:00pm – 9:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Day of Tuesday Morning Pascha 6:30am – 7:30am
Afternoon Pascha 11:00am – 1:30pm
Eve of Wednesday Evening Pascha 6:00pm – 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Day of Wednesday Morning Pascha 6:30am – 7:30am
Afternoon Pascha 11:00am – 1:00pm
Eve of Holy Thursday Evening Pascha 6:00pm – 9:00pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Holy Thursday Matins, Lakan, & Liturgy 8:00am – 2:30pm
Eve of Good Friday Evening Pascha 5:30pm – 9:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday Pascha* 8:00am – 6:00pm
Bright Saturday Praises & Revelation 11:00pm – 5:00am
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Bright Saturday Liturgy 5:00am – 7:00am
The Feast of the Resurrection Liturgy* 7:00pm – 12:30am
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter Sunday School Party Easter Celebration 11:00am – 1:00pm
Monday, April 17, 2017 Sham El Nessim (Easter Monday) Liturgy 8:30am – 10:30am

*Note – Services will be held in Bethany (Arabic), Main Church (English), and Archangel Michael Chapel (Mixed Language).